Live from WFMT with Kerry Frumkin
June 11, 2018
8:00 pm
WFMT - Online - Radio 98.7FM Chicago

Picosa will be featured on Live from WFMT with Kerry Frumkin!  This 2 hour program will highlight Picosa’s signature works including Shulamit Ran’s epic Mirage for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano, the masterwork Appalachian Spring by Aaron Copland and transcribed by Picosa’s Composer-in-Residence Jonathon Kirk, and more.  It will also feature interviews with the members of the ensemble as they share their experiences with the music.  Please tune into 98.7 FM or find us online at      


Claude Debussy trans. Jonathon Kirk | Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun  (full ensemble)
Joaquìn Turina | Cìrculo, Op 91  (violin, cello, piano)
Shulamit Ran | Mirage  (full ensemble)
Joseph Haydn | London Trio No. 1 in C Major, (Hob. IV, No. 1)  (flute, violin, cello)
Aaron Copland, trans. Jonathon Kirk | Appalachian Spring  (full ensemble)

Jennie Oh Brown | flute, piccolo, alto flute
Andrea R. DiOrio | clarinet
Elizabeth Brausa Brathwaite | violin
Kurt Fowler | cello
Kuang-Hao Huang | piano
Jonathon Kirk | Composer-in-Residence