Winter Warmth

December 11, 2019
7:00 pm
Winter Warmth
Picosa Music


Shulamit Ran | Mirage
Johannes Brahms | Trio in a minor, op 114
Roque Cordero | Quinteto

Picosa Artists

Jennie Oh Brown | flute
Andrea R. DiOrio | clarinet
Elizabeth Brausa Brathwaite | violin
Paula Kosower | cello
Kuang-Hao Huang | piano
Jonathon Kirk | Composer-in-Residence

This concert is generously sponsored by Louise Lane.

Picosa’s second concert of the season is a musical respite from the chill of winter.

Shulamit Ran’s Mirage is a signature piece for Picosa which evokes modes typically associated with Middle Eastern Music.  Johannes Brahms’ lush Trio in a minor for clarinet, cello, and piano is a masterwork and favorite among classical music lovers.  Known for his progressive use of serialism and incorporation of Western classical and Latin folk elements, Panamanian composer Roque Cordero’s Quinteto is a symphonic work for chamber ensemble.

Join us for this eclectic program of music!


© 2020. Picosa. All Rights Reserved.