December 5, 2021
6:00 pm
$20 General Admission / $10 Students / $10 Livestream
Picosa Music


Ludwig van Beethoven | Piano Trio in B flat for clarinet, cello, and piano, op.11 (clarinet, cello, piano)
Shulamit Ran | Birds of Paradise (flute, piano)
Claude Debussy trans. by Jonathon Kirk | Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano)
Reinhold Glière | Eight Duets for Violin and Cello, op. 39 (violin, cello)
Joan Tower | Petrouskates (flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano)

Picosa’s program showcases the brilliance of each individual instrument in this bright, colorful, and virtuosic concert. From the Trio for piano, clarinet and cello, op. 11 written in 1797 by Beethoven early in his career to Birds of Paradise written in 2017 by Chicago composer Shulamit Ran after she’d won most major composition awards. We see how this remarkable range of composers sets each instrument to shine in its own way and in their unique styles. Journey with Picosa across 220 years of wonderful repertoire. Be sure to stop by after the concert to speak with the musicians!

Email for the Student Discount Code!

**There will be a FREE venue tour at 5:30pm especially for our audience!!!

COVID Guidelines:

© 2021. Picosa. All Rights Reserved.